Mother’s Day

Today is one of my favorite days… the kids insisted that they (and Billy) make me breakfast in bed. But to be honest… I couldn’t eat it in bed alone. I wanted to hang out with my chefs. We went to church, got the garden ready to plant, and we took the kids to Taki for the first time. They loved watching the Japanese chefs fire up the grill at our table and do all the tricks. Josie said, “This chef is impressive. He cooks really good shrimp and entertains us too!” The kid is a stitch.

I loved the gifts from the kids and all the love, kisses, and hugs I received all day long (and everyday). I am one lucky mama.

Josie made me these wonderful gifts at school. A pad of paper to write all my ongoing lists on, a bookmark, and wonderful card.

Josie made me these wonderful gifts at school. A pad of paper to write all my ongoing lists on, a bookmark, and wonderful card.Ben did this at school... note I am younger than he thinks!Ben did this at school… Note: I am younger than he thinks!Will's Mother's Day gift... Note: I am younger than he thinks!Will’s Mother’s Day gift… Note: I am younger than he thinks!

Will & Ben had a Mother's Day event at preschool. They potted these flowers for me with their teachers.

Will & Ben had a Mother’s Day event at preschool. They potted these flowers for me with their teachers.

They all can still fit in my lap for story time.

They all can still fit in my lap for story time.

This picture was taken a couple of weeks ago after the Drake Half marathon. Love my cheerleaders.

This picture was taken a couple of weeks ago after the Drake Half marathon. Love my cheerleaders.

The best Mother’s Day gift came this evening when Josie hopped on the neighbor’s 2 wheeler bike for the first time and took off! It was such a sight.

Leave a Reply

