Buckle Up Boys!

Ben & Will are Mr. Independents these days. They prefer to dress themselves (as noted in the picture below, Ben is on the left). They are also in boosters and big beds. Yes, my babies will be four in a few months and they are getting so big. Ben has mastered buckling his own seat belt and insists on doing it every time…independence. Will just about has it, but his seat belt is a little tricker. It tends to push down into the seat when he tries to click it in. What’s worked in my favor is Ben can now buckle up Will and then himself. Talk about taking care of each other! I love it.

Will woke up a little crabby the other day. I asked him to use his words and tell me what he wants. After much fussing, I picked him up off the kitchen floor. I asked him if he wanted breakfast. He kept pointing to the breakfast shelf. I kept saying please use your words. This went back and forth for a bit till finally he whispered, “I’m using sign language mom.” You win Will. You win.

Image

Will was ready for bed when I took this picture of his new room.

Will was ready for bed when I took this picture of his new room.

Ben LOVES his new room with Pink sheets and an orange comforter. I love the new grey walls.

Ben LOVES his new room with Pink sheets and an orange comforter. I love the new grey walls.

Ben & Will on a park adventure during Josie's dance class.

Ben & Will on a park adventure during Josie’s dance class.

Ben's wall decorations.

Ben’s wall decorations (Thanks Aunt Danielle for the pink birds! He loves them!)

You can see Ben doing a trick he and Will learned in gymnastics below.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

