EoY 2014

To wrap up the end of year for 2014…here are some highlights:

1. We went to KC with a great group of friends. We stayed at the Great Wolfe Lodge which was fun for the kids and we stayed all on the same floor, which was fun for the adults.

2. We successful ran at the St. Jude Memphis race on my birthday. It was so fun to do together, running for a reason. The kids worked hard all year long raising money for the kids at St. Jude. For 12 weeks leading up to the run, they ran a half mile two times a week then did the last 1.1 mile in Memphis on race day to make 13.1 miles, a half marathon. I was so proud of each of them.

3. We had a great Christmas! I was a little sad on Christmas morning, missing my dad. Josie walked into my room and snuggled me up. She said, “I know you are sad, but it snowed and you are with your family and it’s Christmas” as she rubbed my back. Such a sweet girl. Will declared that all he wants for Christmas next year is “hair on his pits”.

 

StJudeFamily2StJudeFamilyKidsStJudeChristmasFamilyBillErinChristmas  DadChristmas

Leave a Reply

