Schools out for Summer!

KindergartenRoundUpMay18

LastDayofSchool

The week that we moved, the boys went to Kindergarten round up at their NEW school in Van Meter. Will was his usual apprehensive self on the first day. He started to squeeze my hand as we entered the room. I asked Ben to hold his hand, which said, “sure no problem mom”. Ben waltzed in with out any worries, pulling Will along. I ducked out, knowing if I stayed longer it would make it harder on Will. I’ve learned that over the years. Guess what, by the time I picked them up, both boys were happy and excited about their new school. The next day, Will didn’t even hold my hand (or Ben’s) and they had another great day. I think they’ll be ready for the new school come August!

After we moved, we had still had three days of school at our old school. The kids all love school and they had such a great year at Webster!

Leave a Reply

