First Day Of School August 23, 2016

Three years ago, on the first day of school, my mom, Jeriann, and I decided to toast the first day of school with some Bloody Mary’s. It was an impromptu event, but when we arrived at Jeriann’s my mom reminded me of all the times she held a first day of school party when I was growing up. Apparently, they even did each other’s perms and nails while the kids were in school!

We’ve continued the tradition. It’s a great way to celebrate the end of summer. By the time the new school year starts, I am ready to get back to the routine. But I’m also sad the freedom of summer is over…so toasting to #freedom with girlfriends is the best way to deal with it.

img_5799 img_5818 img_5821 img_5823 img_5826 img_5841 img_5842

 

Leave a Reply

